I see the Moon and the Moon sees me….. Folksy Friday

Image

Yes, it’s true – I love the moon! Isn’t it just about the most beautiful thing you’ve ever seen? I love the fact it changes, that it marks the passing of time. I love being out on a night with a really bright moon and seeing the shadows cast in the moonlight. I love looking at it through a telescope with my daughter and watching her face as she sees all the fantastic detail revealed. And of course, the moon features heavily in one of my favourite picture books……

I wanted to blog today about some of the wonderful items I’ve found on Folksy and chose the marvelous moon as a theme – I hope you enjoy looking a them as mush as I did.

SummerIsle

£18 by SummerIsle on Folksy

Angel Mosaics

£15 by Angel Mosaics on Folksy

Enlightened Cushions

£32 by Enlightened Cushions on Folksy

FizzStudio

£12 by Fizzstudio on Folksy

peony and thistle

£4.50 by Peony and Thistle on Folksy

Silver Fingerprint Moon and Star Locket 2

£95 by MoonRiver on Folksy

Mauve Magpie

£8 by Mauve Magpie on Folksy

And yes – my favourite picture book is Guess How Much I Love You, so to both my children:

“I love you to the moon…..and back.”

You can see more of my moonlit wanderings around Folksy on my Pinterest board at http://pinterest.com/moonriversilver/i-see-the-moon-and-the-moon-sees-me-folksy/


Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “I see the Moon and the Moon sees me….. Folksy Friday

  1. Pingback: 16.13: Moons in the Dark of Night | Amor Vincit Omnia

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

ilkadickens

A design and lifestyle blog from London

theknittingmoon

adventures in knitting design (and other craftiness...)

Pink Peppermint Crafts

Soy and beeswax candles handmade in South Wales

Susie B Designs

Contemporary calligraphy | Illustration | Design

Through The Looking Glass

My experiments in crafting, cooking and life...

Kid the Cat's Son

Crafting magpie with incurable fabric addiction

organdie

the photographic musings of emmastickley

theautumnorchard.wordpress.com/

Handmade real flower jewellery and nature inspired accessories

fromacountrycottage

trying to live as lightly as possible on our beautiful planet

Prayer Communication with God

#Prayer|#Encouragement|#Relationships|#BeMore

La Dépaysée

Feeling Foreign Around The World

Life Out of the Box

Buy a product, help a person in need + see your impact.

Lara Hannah Camilleri

Personal Art Development

Clairesallotment's Blog

Sharing hints, tips and gardening triumphs!

Comments on: Sunflower Valley

Inspiration is all around for those who choose to find it.

Inspiration is all around for those who choose to find it.

